Applied Science

  • Home
  • Department of Applied Science

Department of Applied Science

  • About Department
  • Faculty
  • Course Scheme

The department of Applied Sciences is one of the best Applied Science department in Punjab – an indispensable department of the Institute. It imparts excellent quality education in the area of Applied Sciences (Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry) and Humanities i.e., Communication skills for the future technocrats of all streams.

The department of Applied Sciences aims to provide a strong foundation in the fundamental sciences. Students of engineering are provided with the basic tools of analysis as well as the knowledge of the principles on which engineering is based.

The department also strives to instill the scientific temperament and the spirit of enquiry in students. It encourages the students to understand and therefore apply the physical laws to the development of their fields of study. The Department has well equipped laboratories for Physics, Chemistry and Numerical analysis, and communication skills. The department provides its students with a number of opportunities to develop their overall personality by participating in the various cultural and co-curricular activities held throughout the year. The faculty members of the department take very active part in organizing these activities. The department has highly qualified, experienced and dedicated faculty.

Name Dr. Rohit Sharma
Department Applied Science
Designation Assistant Professor and Head of Department
Email ID rohit@satyaminstitute.ac.in

Name Sharanjit kaur
Department Applied Science
Designation Assistant Professor
Email ID sharanjit@satyaminstitute.ac.in

Name Parveen Kaur
Department Applied Science
Designation Assistant Professor
Email ID parveent@satyaminstitute.ac.in

Name Preeti Agnotri
Department Applied Science
Designation Assistant Professor
Email ID preetiagnotri@satyaminstitute.ac.in

Name Keenu Sharma
Department Applied Science
Designation Assistant Professor
Email ID keenu@satyaminstitute.ac.in

Name Nancy Vohra
Department Applied Science
Designation Assistant Professor
Email ID nancy@satyaminstitute.ac.in

Name Harpreet Kaur
Department Applied Science
Designation Assistant Professor
Email ID harpreet@satyaminstitute.ac.in


Name Ramanpreet Kaur
Department Applied Science
Designation Assistant Professor
Email ID ramanpreet@satyaminstitute.ac.in